What happens if you delete the Hinge app?

To-The-Point Answer:

Rate this post
  • Deleting the Hinge app means you can no longer see who liked, matched, or messaged you on Hinge.
  • However, it doesn’t mean your profile is deleted.
  • As long as you haven’t deleted your account in our settings, your profile will remain on Hinge until you decide to delete it or reinstall the app and sign back in again!

What Does It Mean If A Conversation Disappears On Hinge?

People Also Asked:

Will you still show up on Hinge if you delete the app?

Yes, Your profile will remain on Hinge for as long as you are a member, even if you delete the app.

Does deleting account on Hinge delete your profile?

No, we don’t delete your entire profile when you delete the app. Your profile is saved online and will remain on Hinge for others to see.

Does deleting Hinge delete data?

No, your Hinge profile and your datas will not be deleted if you delete the app.

Does deleting the Hinge app reset match?

Does deleting the Hinge app reset match?

No, deleting the Hinge app will not reset your match. 

Read More  How do you move back on Hinge app?

How do you know if someone is still on Hinge?

If you want to know if someone is still on Hinge, or not, simply type their name into the search bar to see if they’re online. If they are, you’ll see their profile. 

What does it mean when someone keeps showing up on Hinge?

You have a match on Hinge! It means that both you and your match have done everything we require for you to be notified about your match.

Do Hinge profiles disappear?

Do Hinge profiles disappear?

Hinge profiles only disappear when someone deletes their account. You can also see your matches, messages and likes at any time, even if they’ve deleted their account or are no longer on Hinge.

Read More  How to search for someone on Zoosk?

Can you prevent someone from seeing you on Hinge?

You can prevent someone from seeing you again on Hinge after you mutually match. This can be done by editing your “hidden” profile photo or unchecking the box that indicates you’re interested in seeing more of the world and less of your phone screen.

How long does Hinge keep your data?

Hinge keeps your data for as long as you want us to. We’ll always be in the business of helping you find love, so we’ll keep your data until you tell us otherwise!

Can you delete Hinge and start again?

Yes, you can delete your Hinge profile and start over with a new one if you wish. This will not affect any of your previous interactions with other users.

Does Hinge rate your attractiveness?

No, Hinge does not rate your attractiveness. We have a team of experts who help us match people based on their personality and someone’s lifestyle—not just how they look!

Read More  What kind of guys are on Bumble?

Why am I not getting any likes on Hinge?

Boost your chances of being liked by making your profile more attractive.

Can Hinge see if you screenshot?

No, Hinge will not have any way to know that you have taken a screenshot.

What happens if you click We met on Hinge?

If you click “We met on Hinge,” it lets you give us feedback on your Hinge dates so we can get you more attractive ones sooner.

Is Hinge a hookup app?

Hinge is not a hookup app, but it can be used as one. Each match is carefully selected by our algorithm and your primary goal is to meet someone you will be interested in.


HINGE APP how to use?

Leave a Comment