What does terminated contact mean on eHarmony?

Rate this post

If you’ve ever been on eHarmony, you’ve probably seen the term “terminated contact” pop up in some way. You might have even thought to yourself, “what does that mean?” Well, don’t worry. I’ll tell you exactly what it means so you’ll never have to wonder about this again.

Why would eHarmony terminate an account?

What does terminated contact mean on eHarmony?

  • You may see a connection marked as “Terminated” on your eHarmony account.
  • This means that either the other person can’t receive messages at the moment, or they’ve deleted their profile permanently and can’t receive messages.
  • You won’t be able to view this person’s profile either, out of respect for their privacy.
Read More  Is Bumble BFF good?

People Also Asked:

When a connection has been terminated on eHarmony

Terminated connections are either inaccessible momentarily or permanently and cannot receive messages. You won’t be able to view their profiles either, out of respect for their privacy.

Terminating a conversation on eHarmony

To terminate your eHarmony conversations, simply click on the red x located at the bottom of their profile. This action will send a notification to the person you have been chatting with that you’ve ended the conversation.”

Profile deactivated meaning on eHarmony

When your profile is disabled and it shows Profile Deactivated, it means that your profile has been temporarily hidden by eHarmony. Sometimes this may be due to inactivity on the part of the member, fraudulent content or other reasons.

When you remove a match on eHarmony

When you remove a match on eHarmony

When you remove a match on eHarmony, the match is removed from your list and all communication between you will cease immediately.

Read More  How do I remove a credit card from Bumble?

Getting kicked off eHarmony

Someone gets kicked off eHarmony if they violate our Terms of Service or if we determine that their profile contains content that is inappropriate for our community.

Reason for someone deleting dating profile

If someone deleted their dating profile, it’s possible that they’re no longer interested in online dating. They may have moved on and found someone else, or perhaps they decided to go back to “meeting people” in real life.

Read More  Is Badoo legit?

Someone blocking me on eharmony

Someone can block you on eharmony. It’s their right to terminate their connection with you at any time, but if they do so after getting to know you, we encourage you to take it as a learning experience and try again with someone else

Rejecting someone on eHarmony

You can reject a new match at any time by clicking the X button in the top right corner of your online match’s profile.

Leave a Comment