You probably have been wondering recently if there was a way to turn off the service without anyone knowing. And I’m sure you wanted to know that without turning OFF your device.
How to Turn Off Location on Life360 without Anyone Knowing 2022
How to turn off Life360 without anyone knowing on iPhone?
- If you want to switch off life360 without anyone knowing on your iPhone, you can use Airplane Mode. In fact, when you enable airplane mode, no one outside of your circle will be able to see where you are. This works by cutting off your network and GPS signals.
People Also Asked:
Turning off location without the other person knowing
If you want to turn off Life360 without anyone seeing, then enable airplane mode. Your location will not be updated when in this mode, and no one outside of your circle will be able to see where you are.
Get rid of Life360 without parents knowing on iPhone
If you’re wishing to get rid of Life360 without parents knowing on iPhone, there are a couple of ways to do that. First and foremost, uninstalling apps from the Control Center or iTunes. Once the whole procedure is completed, your parents won’t be able to see you on their Life360 app anymore.
Turn Life360 off silently
You can turn Life360 off silently by changing your setting in the app. Go to Settings > Life360 and tap on “SOS Alerts” to disable notifications for that particular device. There’s no need for any loud noises, but don’t forget to think about your loved ones if you opt out!
Turn off location on Life360 without anyone getting notified
You can turn off your location on Life360 without anyone getting notified. You can do this by opening the app, tapping ‘Me’ in the top right corner, scrolling down to your location settings and turning off location services.
Freezing Life360 location on iPhone
You can freeze your location on iPhone depend on your preferences. If you want to freeze your location, follow these steps: Open the Life360 app and tap More > Settings > Privacy. Tap Location Services and then toggle the setting for ‘Allow Life360 and apps to access’ Off.
Life360 tells when someone check in
If your family members share their location with you, Life360 can tell you when they check in from home. This is a useful feature for keeping tabs on your kids after school, so you know where they are and that they’re safe.
Knowing if someone paused their location on Life360
If someone has paused their location on Life360, you will see a message below their name that says “Location Paused.” This means they are temporarily not sharing their location.
A family member location not updating on Life360
If the location of your family members isn’t updating correctly, it’s likely because they have no signal or their phone is out of charge. Please check that they are on the latest version of app and we recommend making sure everyone has their battery fully charged before driving.
Life360 sees everything related to location
Life360 can see where you are and that you’re driving, walking or riding. You can also see the locations of people in your Life360’s family sharing network. But we will not share your locations with anyone else unless you say so, or if we’re legally required to.