- You can delete a profile picture from the profile screen.
- To do this, tap on your profile photo to access all of your previous profile pictures.
- Once there, swipe to find the photo you want to remove and hit the 3 dots in the top-right corner of the screen.
- From here, choose ‘delete’ and confirm.
how to remove profile picture on telegram
People Also Asked:
How can I delete my old Telegram profile picture?
You can delete your old profile picture by going to this page on your phone, the Telegram website, or desktop app, and clicking the trash can icon in the corner of your profile picture.
Can I delete my Telegram account permanently?
Yes, you can delete your Telegram account permanently. To delete your Telegram account, go to Settings and find Delete my account in the Privacy and Security section.
How do I know if someone blocked me on Telegram?
You might have been blocked if you send a message to someone and it shows only a single tick. This is the sign of the block.
Will my contacts know if I uninstall Telegram?
Don’t worry, your contacts won’t know if you uninstalled Telegram.
When you unblock someone on Telegram will they know?
Yes, when you unblock someone on Telegram they can see your profile again.
What happens when you delete your Telegram account?
When you delete your Telegram account, all messages, photos and videos shared through it will be deleted from Telegram. You will also be removed from any group chats where you were added.
How good is Telegram?
Telegram is a messaging app with a focus on speed and security. It’s super-fast, simple, and free. You can use Telegram on all your devices at the same time — your messages sync seamlessly across any of your phones, tablets or computers (including Windows, iOS, and Linux).
How can I delete my Telegram data?
To delete your Telegram data, select ‘Privacy & Security’ in the Settings menu of your Telegram application, then press ‘Clear Data’.
Why profile picture is not showing in Telegram?
If you can see their profile pictures, I believe they’ve blocked you.
How can I add multiple profile picture in Telegram?
You can add two or as many profile pictures in Telegram. This can be done by choosing one of the images available in your phone’s gallery or taking a new photo specifically for this purpose. The steps are as follows, press and hold on your chosen avatar to open the menu and select “Add New Profile Pic”
Who uses Telegram the most?
Telegram is the most popular chat app among techie people. Telegram has become a favorite instant messaging platform for the tech community from all around the world.
Does Telegram notify if you save someone’s profile picture?
No, Telegram does not notify users if you save their profile pictures.
Can anyone see my Telegram chat?
Only you and the receiver of a message can see it. Telegram is very secure so that nobody can read your messages but you and the person in your chat.
Why is Telegram harmful?
Telegram is harmful because it has become widely used by terrorist groups like ISIS. Telegram is a messaging service that lets you send self-destructing messages and gives users the option to chat in secret groups with up to 200 people, Adopting end-to-end encryption makes it difficult for governments or criminals to intercept data being sent on Telegram.
Can someone hack my Telegram?
Telegram is an excellent messaging app that has incredibly strong encryption. Theoretically, you can’t get hacked with Telegram because they don’t have access to your messages. Some people fear that the government might be able to bypass Telegram’s end-to-end encryption, but this is unlikely.