Sometimes, you start with a dating app with the best intentions, but, for different reasons, you realize that this dating app is not good for you. If there are compelling reasons that lead you to delete your Bumble account permanently, consider following these steps.
How to Delete Bumble Account Permanently | Delete Bumble
How to delete Bumble account permanently?
- To delete your Bumble account, launch the Bumble app and tap your user icon at the top right of the home screen.
- Then scroll down to the bottom of the page, where you should see an option to close your account.
- Tap “Delete account” and then enter your password to confirm that you want to close the profile. That’s it!
People Also Asked:
Deleting Bumble account on 2022
To permanently delete your Bumble account, tap the Profile icon on the Bumble app. Next, click the gear symbol at the bottom of the screen. In this section, you’ll see a Delete Account button. Tap that button and confirm by tapping on another option: Delete Now.
Deleting Bumble account from iOS
If you would like to delete your Bumble account on an iOS device, please select “delete” in the top right corner of the screen and confirm that you want to remove your account.
Deactivate Bumble without deleting
Have a busy week and want to deactivate your account for a bit? Snooze is the feature for you. You can now take a break from swiping and interacting with matches without having to delete your account by activating Snooze.
Nothing happens when you uninstall Bumble. All your data and conversations will remain safe, and you can reinstall the app any time.
Account Deletion time
You can always delete your account at any time. This process can take up to 30 days to be deleted and you should still be able to access Bumble for the duration of this period.
Canceling subscription by removing the account
Once you delete your Bumble profile and remove the Bumble app from your device, your subscription will remain active until the end of your current billing period. If you wish to cancel your subscription, please visit https://bumble.com/account
Penalize for deleting
In general, no. Bumble does not penalize you for deleting your account and making another one in a short time period. However, if you intentionally delete your profile just to make a new one, or for any other reason that may be deemed suspicious by the algorithm, you could get shadowbanned
Uninstalling Bumble from my iPhone
You can uninstall the Bumble app from your iPhone in this steps:1. Open Settings on your iOS device2. Scroll down and tap General3. Tap iPhone Storage4. Scroll down until you see the Bumble app, then tap it5. Select Delete App
Bumble BFF mode
Bumble BFF mode is a way to meet new friends and get out there. It’s like a blind date that never ends once you start chatting! It searches for people nearby who are also looking for friends, and lets you chat right away.
Bumble Bizz mode
With Bumble Bizz, you can create professional connections in a safe space, with the matchmaking experience that you love from Bumble.
Using more than 2 modes on Bumble
Multiple Bumble modes can be used simultaneously, and distinct profiles can be kept for each mode.
Shadow banning on Bumble
A shadow ban blocks your posts from appearing in a user’s feed, but the user isn’t notified that you’ve been censored. Shadow banning can also prevent other users from seeing your profile, including potential connections.
Bumble still over Hinge
Bumble is more organized. Hinge is new, and quickly catching up to Bumble’s user base. However, Bumble was founded in 2014 and thus has a large user base that dates back further into the platform’s past.