Snapchat is a unique app that makes it easy to share photos and short videos with your friends. Its popularity makes it easy for people on social media to follow you, but this can also make it challenging to block people if you find their behavior inappropriate. We will show you how to block people on Snapchat from your phone or your computer.
How To Block Someone On Snapchat!
- Open the application and log in to your account.
- swipe left and go to the story section. select the account that you want to block.
- Tap on and hold it till a window pops up. From the menu choose block feature.
People Also Asked:
Block Snapchat on iPhone
Yes, you can block someone on Snapchat. To do so, go to their profile and tap the three-dot icon in the upper right-hand corner of the screen. When the menu pops up, choose “Block” to block them on Snapchat
Who blocked you on Snapchat
The primary way to see who has blocked you on Snapchat is by going to the user profile and clicking on the person icon. This will take you to the list of people who have blocked in that particular user’s account.
Can’t I block on Snapchat
There are a few reasons you may be unable to block someone on Snapchat. As mentioned above, if the person is one of your friends and they aren’t bothering you, there’s no need to block them. If they’re only contacting you via Snap, there’s also little reason to block them (you can always stop receiving messages from that person by tapping the ghost inside their chat bubble).
What a blocked person see
When you block someone on Snapchat, that person will no longer be able to see any of your Snaps or stories. They also can’t send you messages, send you photos, texts or video calls.
Messages when you block a person
If you block someone on Snapchat, they can no longer see your messages, but that doesn’t mean they can’t see anything else.
Blocked person be able to see past conversations
A blocked person will not be able to see past conversations.
Removing a friend on Snapchat
Removing a friend on Snapchat is permanent. Once you remove them, they will no longer see your snaps and you won’t be able to send them messages. It’s possible to re-add them at any time from your profile by tapping the gear icon .
Turn off Snapchat contacts on iPhone
To turn off Snapchat contacts on iPhone, you will need to edit your list of friends or turn off all of your settings. Make sure to follow the steps below and delete unwanted users.
SB on Snapchat
SB means Snapback. The term is used to say that you received the snap, by sending back a photo of you with your hand over the camera.
Grey arrow mean blocked
No, the grey arrow does not mean blocked. It means a follow-up to it. We’ll be sending you emails to tell you when you can use our services again and what rules you have violated. Your account will remain blocked until we receive a satisfactory answer from your email address
Block Snapchat from my son’s phone
To block Snapchat from your son’s cell phone, you first need to locate the app on the device. The method for doing this varies depending on the operating system of your child’s phone. Once you find Snapchat, it’s as simple as going into settings and choosing a method to prevent its use.
A parent block Snapchat
Anybody can block anybody on Snapchat. But as for friends, there’s no way for a parent to block their kid’s account from their own device (unless it’s rooted). If a parent blocks one Snapchat account from another device, their kids can still use other accounts from multiple devices or platforms.
Monitor child’s Snapchat
If you want to monitor your child’s Snapchats, all you need to do is to install one of the many parental control apps that are out there on the market. Enable these apps and set up automatic alerts for any activities done by your kids on their smartphones, including Snapchat. You can also block certain apps and websites from time to time to ensure that your kid is not wasting time.
Pending on Snapchat mean blocked
Pending on Snapchat means you have the other person’s Snapcode saved in your phone. You can keep the Snapcode for future use or delete it, but that doesn’t mean blocked, but rather saved to your phone.