- No, just deleting or uninstalling the Hinge app, won’t delete your account.
- In order to delete your account, go to your profile settings and choose “Account”.
- Select the “Delete Account” option from there and double tap in order to confirm.
How to DELETE HINGE ACCOUNT?
People Also Asked:
Do you still show up on Hinge if you delete the app?
You can still be shown by Hinge on their app if you’ve deleted the app. In order for Hinge to no longer show you in the app, it is necessary to permanently close your account.
How long does Hinge keep your data?
Hinge keeps data for up to 10 years. If you do not delete your account, Hinge keeps data for up to 10 years.
Do Hinge profiles disappear?
In most cases, no. Hinge profiles will remain on your app as long as both parties agree to keep the profile open. If a profile is closed by you or the user you messaged deletes their profile, there’s a chance that data will disappear.
How can you tell if someone is still on Hinge?
If a user is still on Hinge, you will see a “last active” field. This means that the user has visited your profile at least once in the last 24 hours. You’ll notice this if you look at your number of swipes and matches—users who haven’t visited or swiped won’t be counted in these totals
What does it mean when someone keeps showing up on Hinge?
If someone keeps showing up on your Hinge, it means they’re interested in you and want to make a connection.
What happens when you delete Hinge app?
You can delete the app from your phone, but your subscription will continue. You can also cancel your subscription via the website at any time.
Does Hinge tell if you screenshot?
Hinge does not currently detect screenshots taken on a user’s device.
Does Hinge find you good matches?
Hinge matches you with real people, who are in your area and share common interests. These are the people you want to date, who can become lifelong friends or even your soul mate.
Do guys prefer bumble or Hinge?
Guys prefer Hinge. Bumble has a better user interface, but Hinge does a better job of choosing your matches.
Why did my Hinge account get deleted?
You might have gotten your account deleted if you’ve been blocked from using Hinge, or if Hinge detected that accounts on your device are fake.
Can you delete Hinge account and start again?
Yes, it is possible to delete your Hinge account and start again.
Can you save Hinge conversations?
Yes, you can save conversations on Hinge.