Does Hinge show your profile if you delete the app?

Rate this post

Do you wonder if Hinge shows your profile if you delete the app? If the answer to this is yes, stick around!

What Does It Mean If A Conversation Disappears On Hinge?

Does Hinge show your profile if you delete the app?

  • Hinge doesn’t delete your account when you completely delete the app.
  • Your profile can still be seen by other members of the app, but you won’t be able to use it anymore.
  • Once you delete an app, it will become accessible again only when you log into your Hinge account on the web or another device that has the app installed.
Read More  What does a smile mean on Zoosk?

People Also Asked:

Hinge doesn’t delete your profile when you delete the app

The Hinge app will not permanently delete your profile from the system when you delete the app.

Matches see when you delete Hinge account

When you delete your Hinge account, no one can see your profile. Unless the person you previously matched talks to you and finds out that you have deleted your account, they would never be able to know that you don’t use Hinge anymore.

Inactive profiles on Hinge

Hinge should not show inactive users. If you notice that a user on Hinge does not have any photos and has not messaged you for a long time, this could be an inactive user.

Finding out if someone has deleted their Hinge

Finding out if someone has deleted their Hinge

You can check this by going to the “Feed” section of their profile. The feed shows all their recent activities, including what they like and who they are dating. If they have deleted their Hinge account, the status will be listed as ‘Inactive’ instead of Active.’

Read More  What kind of guys are on Bumble?

Hiding on Hinge

Unfortunately it is impossible to hide yourself on Hinge. The only way to remain hidden from people on the app is by deleting your account and starting over.

Read More  Can you see who you liked on Bumble?

Telling if someone is active on Hinge

You can tell if someone is active on Hinge by looking at their profile. If you’ve matched with someone and they haven’t checked for your message yet, that means they may be active on the app.

Someone’s Hinge profile disappear

When someone’s Hinge profile disappears, it’s likely because they’ve requested it be removed. This could be why: they wanted to see if Hinge still worked or they wanted to explore other dating apps.

Leave a Comment