- No, Deleting the app will not automatically delete your profile.
- When deleting the Hinge app, your profile will remain active and you will continue to be matched with other members.
- If you want to delete your profile in order to stop receiving matches, you’ll need to click on the “Delete my Profile” link available under Account Settings.
Delete Hinge Account Permanently 2020
People Also Asked:
Is your Hinge profile still visible if you delete app?
Your Hinge profile will be visible, even if you delete the app. All of your conversations, matches and active dates will remain intact until you choose to remove them.
Does deleting account on Hinge delete your profile?
Yes, deleting your account will also delete your profile completely.
Does uninstalling Hinge app delete matches?
No, the Hinge app doesn’t delete matches or your account. You can always reinstall and log in with your email address and password to recover all of your matches.
How do I delete my Hinge account after deleting the app?
When you delete the app, your Hinge account will remain active. You can close your account by visiting hinge.com and selecting “Delete Account” in the top right of your screen.
How do you know if someone is still on Hinge?
If you want to know if someone is still active on Hinge, take a look at their most recent profile update or reach out to them! If they respond back, that means they’re still on Hinge and looking for love.
How long does Hinge keep your data?
Your Hinge date is saved for an indefinite amount of time after your subscription ends. If you don’t delete your account, we will keep it forever.
Can you make your Hinge profile invisible?
Yes, all Hinge profiles are set to be visible by default. However, you can change this setting to make your profile invisible on the app.
Can you rematch with someone you unmatched on Hinge?
Yes. You can rematch with someone you unmatched on Hinge. You’ll have to wait 15 days after you unmatched them, but once that time has passed, they’ll be back in your match queue.”
Why do some people delete their Hinge accounts?
Some people delete their Hinge accounts because they want to move on from a past relationship and just not be reminded of the constant prompts to check out new people. Or perhaps they realized that there weren’t enough matches in their area, or that meeting new people there wasn’t what they expected.
Why am I not getting any matches on Hinge?
Hinge’s algorithm learns what kind of photos attract the most likes and adapts to show more of those types. It’s pretty common to start out with a few less than inspiring Tinder-style photos, but before you know it, you’ll find yourself getting dozens of matches a day.
How many likes on Hinge is normal?
Around 6 to 7 likes per day is normal on Hinge. You may see more likes in the summer and around holidays, especially if you’re vacationing in a new location.
Why do people disappear Hinge?
People disappear from Hinge for a few reasons. They may have deleted their account, moved out of the area or found a match. You can reach out to them using Facebook Connect if you’re friends there, or through Instagram if they added you via that network.
What happens if you click We met on Hinge?
If you click We met on Hinge, it means that you and your date have reached the final stage of your match. Congratulations—you’ve made it to the first date!
Does Hinge judge your attractiveness?
Hinge is committed to encouraging genuine connections and keeping any superficial judgments out of our product. The app doesn’t decide who’s more attractive than someone else, so it’s all up to you.