Can I delete a message on eHarmony?

Rate this post

I’ve spent a lot of time on eHarmony.com, so I thought I’d answer that question for you guys. Below, I cover the most commonly asked questions from an eHarmony standpoint and then list eHarmony’s frequently asked questions, which many of you will find useful.

How Does eharmony Work? A Beginner’s Guide

Can I delete a message on eHarmony?

  • Yes, you can delete messages on eHarmony. And it’s not a complicated thing to do.
  • You simply need to head to your conversations list and choose an active chat with any one of your matches.
  • Once there you can delete all messages or choose a particular message from the chat page and choose either Delete All or Delete Message.

People Also Asked:

Delete a sent message on eHarmony

Yes, it is possible to delete messages in your eHarmony account. To delete any message from the conversation simply open up your ‘conversations list’ and choose a chat.

Read More  Does badoo notify screenshots?

Deleting a message for both parties

deleting a message will delete the message for both parties on eHarmony.

Keeps checking my dating profile

He keeps checking your eHarmony profile because he likes you. When he sees that you’ve read his messages and are responding to them, he’ll like you more. When you don’t respond, he’ll wonder if you’re too busy or if something is wrong. He wants an answer — one way or the other.

eHarmony marriages ending in divorce

eHarmony marriages ending in divorce

eHarmony has the highest success rate of all online dating sites. Of all eHarmony marriages, only about 10 percent end in divorce.

Read More  How do you match on Hinge?

eHarmony is a waste of money

eHarmony is not a scam and has been in business for more than 22 years. It can be expensive, but so is a wedding. So if you’re looking to get married and have time to develop the relationship then it’s not a waste of money. 

Waiting till responding on eHarmony

The best time to respond to messages on eHarmony? 3-5 days or even 1 day. Don’t wait too long, or you could lose interest in your potential matches. And if you don’t hear back within a week of matching, follow up politely before looking for someone else who checks all your boxes!

When you block someone on eHarmony

If you block someone on eHarmony, that person will no longer be able to see you on our site. This means they can’t send you messages or matches, and they won’t appear in your matches feed.

Read More  How will Hinge differentiate itself from Facebook's dating app?

Taking screenshots on eHarmony

Yes, you can take screenshots on eHarmony. Our site is secure and we don’t charge for any aspect of our service including taking or sending a screenshot!

Appearing offline on eHarmony

You can make your profile ‘offline’ and remain hidden to other members. To do this, go to Profile Status and click the green slider. You will still get messages from other members and see their submitted photos and messages in your inbox, but you won’t be visible to the search engine.

Leave a Comment